06.Sep .2021 10:00

US Congressional Delegation Visits Georgia

US Congressional Delegation Visits Georgia
views 544

US Congressional Delegation is in Georgia. The visit will last from September 6 to 9.

The US delegation includes Congressmen Alex Mooney (West Virginia), Bryan Steil (Wisconsin), Kelly Armstrong (North Dakota), Carol Miller (West Virginia), and Ron Estes (Kansas).

The delegation will hold meetings with Georgian Prime Minister Irakli Garibashvili, Foreign Minister David Zalkaliani, Defence Minister Juansher Burchuladze, Economy Minister Natia Turnava. The meetings will also be held in the Georgian Parliament. The delegation members will visit the occupation line, MFA noted.

The congressmen visiting Georgia are co-sponsors of the "Georgia Support Act" initiated in the US House of Representatives.

The visit is organized by the US-Georgia Friendship Association. The delegation also includes the President of the Association and the Honorary Consul of Georgia in San Diego Melor Tsipuria.