TV Live Menu
Loading data...

Dialysis service launched in several towns


Dialysis services were launched in Tsalenjikha, Sagarejo, Dusheti, Akhalkalaki, Kvareli, Tkibuli, Senaki, Martvili, Khulo and Chiatura.

Ten Dialysis service centres opened this year through the successful cooperation between the Health Ministry and the private sector. The centres are provided with modern medical equipment and have well-trained staff.

Currently, dialysis centers in 49 municipalities serve 2,600 patients daily. The Health Ministry announced the program expansion in April 2022, after which the service was launched gradually in Mestia, Ambrolauri, Lanchkhuti, Kazbegi and Tianeti.

A similar service will be launched in Kaspi, Tsageri, Tsnori, and Dedoplistskaro shortly.