TV Live Menu
Loading data...

EU Travel Rules Are Changing

Natia Taktakishvili
19.04.23 16:19
From 2024, nationals of all 59 countries across the world that enjoy visa-free travel to the EU, including Georgia, will be required to obtain ETIAS (European Travel Information and Authorisation System) travel authorisation.

"A new requirement introduced by the European Union, to enter any of the 27 Schengen countries, Bulgaria, Romania, or Cyprus.

ETIAS is NOT a visa. The visa-free regime for short visits to the EU and the Schengen countries remains enforced for Georgian citizens.

Beware of scammers! There is only one official ETIAS website: http://www.europa.eu/etias

ETIAS is not yet operational. Stay tuned: The application form will be made available on the above official website once the system is launched", - European Union in Georgia notes.