02.Oct .2021 07:00

What are the rules for self-government elections 2021?

What are the rules for self-government elections 2021?
views 313

Today local self-government elections take place in Georgia. Citizens will receive 3 ballots on election districts – one for the Mayor of the municipality; the second for the majoritarian candidate in Sakrebulo (Municipal Assembly) and the third for the proportional list of the chosen party.
Voting districts will open on 08:00 am. The Voting ends on 20:00 pm. The law requires to stop voting campaign on the day of elections. The voters in their turn are obliged not to disclose their choice till casting ballots is over. Photo-video shooting in the voting cabin is prohibited.
Results of the exit polls that number of international polling organizations conduct for different users must not be disclosed till 20:00 pm.

According to the data published by the Central Election Commission (CEC) on 10 September 2021, 3 497 345 voters are registered in 84 election districts in Georgia.
88 local and 52 international observers will monitor and 89 accredited media outlets will cover elections in Georgia.